About Planning Area 14

  • This planning area covers the southwest corner of the diocese and includes parishes from the Festus, Washington and Ste. Genevieve deaneries. There are 12 territorial parishes, 2 missions and 4 elementary schools.
  • In this largely rural area, only 8% of the resident population is Catholic, the second lowest of any planning area.
  • An aging Catholic population averaging only a total of 60-70 baptisms per year for the 12 parishes and 2 missions combined.
  • More elementary school age children are in PSR than in Catholic schools, but PSR enrollment has declined by 41% over the past decade.
  • A 29% decline in Mass attendance during the past decade.
  • Currently there are 10 diocesan priests assigned to this group.
  • Long term, there may be only 3 diocesan priests available for ministry to this planning area.


Planning Area Map

Important Links:


Parish Workbooks

The Parish Workbooks give parishioners relevant demographic, ministerial, and financial data about the Archdiocese of St. Louis, their local planning area, and their specific parish. The data contained in the Parish Workbook was created by the Pastoral Planning Committee and validated by pastors and Key Parish Leaders over the past several months. The workbooks incorporate data gathered over the past twenty years from parishes across the Archdiocese of St. Louis and highlights historical trends which inform future projections for parish life. The Parish Workbooks will be updated soon to include 2022 Mass counts.

Holy Martyrs of Japan, Church of the (Japan)

Immaculate Conception (Park Hills)

St. Anne Mission (French Village)

St. Anthony (Sullivan)

St. Clare (St. Clair)

St. Francis of Assisi (Luebbering)

St. James (Potosi)

St. Joachim (Old Mines)

St. John Mission (Bismark)

St. Joseph (Bonne Terre)

St. Joseph (Farmington)

St. Joseph (Tiff)

St. Rose of Lima (DeSoto)

St. Stephen (Richwoods)

Our Address

Archdiocese of St Louis
20 Archbishop May Dr.
St. Louis, MO 63119

Contact Us


(314) 792-7005

Follow Us