About Planning Area 11

  • The planning area is made up of parishes from the northwestern portion of the St. Charles deanery with the addition of Holy Rosary from the Washington deanery. There are 9 territorial parishes and 7 elementary schools.
  • Total population in the planning area in the 2020 census was up 20% from 2010, continuing the rapid growth from the previous decades. This is the fast growing planning area.
    • 3 of the parish areas were among the top 4 fastest growing areas of the diocese.
  • Catholic households grew by 6.7% during the past decade, 0.1% less than the fastest growing planning area.
    • Two parishes were among the top 4 fastest growing parishes in the diocese.
    • A young demographic, with baptisms twice that of funerals
  • More than twice as many elementary school age children are in a Catholic school compared to PSR.
  • Despite the rapid growth of the Catholic population, Mass attendance declined by 10% during the past decade (the slowest decline of any planning area)
  • Currently there are 8 diocesan priests assigned to this planning area.
  • Long term, there may be only 5-6 diocesan priests available for ministry to this planning area.


Planning Area Map

Important Links:


En EspaƱol

Parish Workbooks

The Parish Workbooks give parishioners relevant demographic, ministerial, and financial data about the Archdiocese of St. Louis, their local planning area, and their specific parish. The data contained in the Parish Workbook was created by the Pastoral Planning Committee and validated by pastors and Key Parish Leaders over the past several months. The workbooks incorporate data gathered over the past twenty years from parishes across the Archdiocese of St. Louis and highlights historical trends which inform future projections for parish life. The Parish Workbooks will be updated soon to include 2022 Mass counts.

Holy Rosary (Warrenton)

Immaculate Conception (Old Monroe)

Sacred Heart (Elsberry)

Sacred Heart (Troy)

St. Alphonsus (Millwood)

St. Joseph (Josephville)

St. Mary (Hawk Point)

St. Paul (St. Paul)

St. Theodore (Flint Hill)

Our Address

Archdiocese of St Louis
20 Archbishop May Dr.
St. Louis, MO 63119

Contact Us


(314) 792-7005

Follow Us